Conventions, presidents and other dignitaries of general sessions

First Tezpur 4th & 5th January 1975

President Padmashri Indira Miri

Second Mangaldoi 8th & 9th October 1976

President Usha bhattacharya
President, Reception Binapani Baruah

Third Jorhat 22nd, 23rd & 24th October 1977

President Suprabha Goswami
President,Reception Late Debeswari Baruah

Chief Guest Dr. Nabanita Sen Deka

Fourth Nagaon 12th, 13th & 14th October 1978

President Nilima Dutta
Chief Guest Dr. Anima Guha

Special Guest Dr. Nirmalprabha Bordoloi

President, Reception Lili Devi

Secretary, Reception Hiranyamoyi Devi

Fifth Golaghat 5th & 6th April 1980

President Debeswari Baruah

President, Reception Latika Baruah

Secretary, Reception Anjali Barkakoti & Swarna Saikia

Sixth Nalbari 30th & 31st May 1981

President Pushpalata Das

President, Reception Khiroda Bujarbaruah Secretary, Reception Renuka Sharma

Seventh North Lakhimpur 26th, 27th & 28thDecember 1982

President Arati Saikia
President, Reception Amiya Bora

Secretary, Reception Swarna Dhekialphukan

Eighth Tinsukia 12th,13th & 14th October 1984

President Phuleswari Dutta
President, Reception Hemprabha Saikia

Secretary, Reception Bina Sharma

Ninth Tezpur 24th & 25th December 1984

President Dr Dipali Dutta

Chief Guest Dr Mamoni Roisom Goswami

President, Reception Tarulata Saikia

Secretary, Reception Kamala Barua & Arati Bora

Tenth Koliabor 24th, 25th & 26th November1985

President Dr. Taruna Thakur

Chief Guest Nilima Dutta

President, Reception Sadori Bora

Secretary, Reception Thaneswari Majumdar

Eleventh Tezpur 4th and 5th January 1987

President Abala Gohain
President, Reception Pramila Baruah

Secretary, Reception Renu Hazarika & Anu Saikia

Twelfth Barpeta 1st, 2nd & 3rd January 1988

President Sneha Devi Chief Guest Amrita Pritam

Special Guest Dr. Mamoni Roisom Goswami

President, Reception Monuroma Das Secretary, Reception Nirupoma Mishra

Thirteenth Bokakhat 5th, 6th & 7th January 1990

President Dr. Nirmalprabha Bordoloi

Chief Guest Mira Sharma

Special Guest Dr. Mamoni Roisom Goswami

President, Reception Annada Saikia

Secretary, Reception Subarna Saikia Bordoloi

Fourteenth Guwahati 30th,31st January& 1st Feb 1992

President Dr. Lakhyahira Das Chief Guest Padma Sachdev President, Reception Nirupoma Kotoki

Secretary, Reception Jibon Madhuri Neog Bora

Fifteenth Nazira 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th January 1994

President Dr. Mamoni Roisom Goswami

Chief Guest Dr. Pratibha Roy
President, Reception Labanya Dutta
Secretary, Reception Usha Saikia

Sixteenth Biswanath Chariali 22, 23, 24&25th December1995

President Alimunnisa Pyar

Chief Guest Dr. Mamoni Roisom Goswami Special Guest Snehlata Chatupadhyay, Dr

Sushmita Bhattacharya

President, Reception Kanaklata Neog Secretary, Reception Dhanada Kalita

Seventeenth Titabar 25,26,27th&28th December1997

President Keshada Mahanta

Chief Guest Dr. Mamoni Roisom Goswami

Special Guest Nilima Dutta,

Suchibrata Raychoudhury

President, Reception Aruna Saikia

Secretary, Reception Swarna Baruah Gogoi

Eighteenth Goalpara 28,29,30 & 31st January 2000

President Dr. Anima Guha

Special Guest Dr. Nirmalprabha Bordoloi

President, Reception Latika Choudhury Secretary, Reception Nilima Patgiri Nineteenth Dhemaji 1st, 2nd & 3rd February 2002

President Dr. Nilima Sharma
Chief Guest Dr. Anima Guha
President, Reception Anima Pathak
Secretary, Reception Kabita Gogoi

Twentieth Chabua 28th, 29th & 30th January

2004

President Nirupoma Phukan

Appointed Speaker Phanindra Kr. Dev Choudhury
Chief Guest Dr. Mamoni Roisom Goswami

President, Reception Chandra Dutta Secretary, Reception Aruna Dutta

Twenty first Rongia 6th, 7th and 8th January of 2006

President Ahalya Gogoi

Appointed Speaker Anuradha Sharma Pujari

Chief Guest Kanaksen Deka President, Reception Nilima Deka Secretary, Reception Gauri Mahanta

Twenty Second Moran 19,20,21 &22nd January 2008

President Dr. Sheela Barthakur
Inaugurator Dr. Kabin Phukan
Chief Guest Kamal Kumari Barua
President Posentian Dr. Sukha Barua

President, Reception Dr. Sukha Barua Secretary, Reception Kalpana Bora

Twenty third Dakshin Charigaon 20, 21, 22 & 23 January 2010

President Sunita Sonowal Inaugurator Dr. Sheela Barthakur

Chief Guest Dr. Pratibha Roy

Description Country

Respected Guest Tarun Gogoi, CM (Assam)

Bijoy Krishna Handique, MP,Jorhat,Gautam Roy, Education Minister, Assam

Distra Double

President,Reception Binita Dutta Secretary,Reception Niru Baruah

Twenty fourth Bongaigaon 19, 20 & 21 January 2012

President, Reception

Secretary, Reception

President Binita Dutta
Inaugurator Dr. Sheela Barthakur

Chief Guest Dr. Chitra Mudgal

Special Guests Dr Himanta Biswa Sharma, Education Minister, Assam

> Chandan Brahma, Transport and Tourism Minister, Assam Dr Rita Choudhury, Prominent

Writer

Kumar Dipak Das, MP,

Phanibhusan Choudhury, MLA,

Dakshin Abhayapuri

Chandan Sarkar, MLA, Dakshin

Abhayapuri

Shankar Prasad Roy, President of All Assam Student Union

Dr. Santonamoyi Mojumdar

Romola Ray Sarkar

Twenty Fifth Doomdoma 1st, 2nd & 3rd February 2014

President Nirupoma Mishra Appointed Speaker Rumi Laskar Bora

Chief Guest Kajol Oza President, Reception Bina Deka

Secretary, Reception Rekha Gogoi Saikia

Twenty Sixth Dhubri 6th, 7th 8th & 9th February '2016

President Dr. Sukha baruah

Chief Guest Dr. Amar Jyoti Choudhury

President, Reception Anjali Brahma

Secretary, Reception Selima Sultana Ahmed &

Monita Barua

Twenty Seventh, Tihu Nalbari 27th ,28th ,29th ,30th January'2018

President Dr. Swarna Gogoi

Secretary Mamoni Bhuyan Hazarika

President, Reception Kamala Deka

Secretary, Reception Ramita Talukdar, Kanika Das

Barman

Twenty Eighth, Dhemaji 29th, 30th & 31st January'2020

President Abha Bora

Secretary Darpana Bora Neog

President, Reception Bimala Gogoi Secretary, Reception Jyotshna Gogoi

Twenty Ninth, Sivsagar 13th,14th,15th&16thOctober'2022

President Dr Charu Saharia Nath

Secretary Dr Thunu Kalita